Collaborative Video Of The Year Award Winner Named At 2024 CMT Music Awards

CMT Music Awards / Facebook

The 2024 CMT Music Awards are taking place in Austin, Texas, and it’s already been a show to remember!

One of the most anticipated awards of the night is the award for the Collaborative Video of the Year.

Here are the nominees:

Carly Pearce feat. Chris Stapleton “We Don’t Fight Anymore.”

Released in June of 2023, “We Don’t Fight Anymore” quickly rose in the charts eventually reaching the top 20 on the North American country charts. Carly co-wrote the song with Pete Good and Shane McAnally. When Pearce was recording the song, she had the idea to include Chris Stapleton on it. Carly sent an Instagram message to Chris Stapleton’s wife, Morgane, asking if Chris would join her on the song. Morgane showed Chris the song and he agreed! The rest is history.

Ella Langley feat. Koe Wetzel “That’s Why We Fight.”

Released in April of 2023, Ella Langley’s single featuring Koe Wetzel, “That’s Why We Fight,” started gaining even more traction following the release of the music video.

Ella Langley released a statement about the song saying, “’That’s Why We Fight’ is about one of those relationships where fighting is the thing that keeps you together. Your significant other is your favorite person to fight with. It adds a little spice and keeps things interesting. I wouldn’t recommend a relationship like this, but we’ve all had one. I’ve been a fan of Koe for a long time, and it was really cool he jammed on it.”

Jon Pardi, Luke Bryan “Cowboys And Plowboys.”

The music video for “Cowboys And Plowboys” was released on January 31, 2024. Jon Pardi shared a statement about the music video to his website that reads as follows:

“ACM and CMA Award-winning artist, Jon Pardi, and five-time Entertainer of the Year, Luke Bryan, released the official video for their hit collaboration, “Cowboys and Plowboys.” Filmed outside of Nashville and in California, the video was directed by Shaun Silva and features Rodeo Champions including Kyle Lockett, Bert McGill, Dallas Owen, Dakota Eldridge, Jordan Ketscher, Shelby Cole, Jaylee McGill, and Wayce McGill.”

Justin Moore & Priscilla Block “You, Me And Whiskey.”

“You, Me And Whiskey” quickly rose to the top of the country charts becoming Justin Moore’s 12th chart-topper, and Priscilla Block’s first number one.

Lukas Nelson + Promise of The Real feat. Lainey Wilson “More Than Friends.”

Lainey Wilson teamed up with Lukas Nelson, Willie Nelson’s son, to sing a song that Lukas always envisioned as a duet.

“I am a big fan of Lainey and she was at the top of my list of artists I wanted to sing with me on this track,” Nelson shared. “When we sent her the song, I was thrilled to hear back that she loved it and wanted to do it.”

“More Than Friends” was the first song released from Lukas’ album Sticks and Stones, and quickly gained interest as people were eager to hear how Lukas and Lainey’s voices blended.

Mickey Guyton feat. Kane Brown “Nothing Compares To You.”

Released in July, 2023, “Nothing Compares To You” is a beautiful love song co-written by Tyler Hubbard, Bebe Rexha and Jordan Schmidt. Kane Brown and Mickey Guyton bring the song to life in the music video that was later released. The music video paints a picture of two background singers who finally get the spotlight.

“I’m so excited to share my new song ‘Nothing Compares To You’ that features my brother Kane Brown. I’ve always been such a big fan of Kane and his work, and I felt like this was the perfect song for us to collaborate on. Grateful for the talented writers Tyler Hubbard, Bebe Rexha and Jordan Schmidt for trusting us with this song,” Mickey Guyton shared when the song was released.

Old Dominion & Megan Moroney “Can’t Break Up Now.”

The second single from Old Dominion’s Memory Lane album, “Can’t Break Up Now,” was released on August 18, 2023. The song details a relationship that is in too deep to call it quits. Megan Moroney and Old Dominion really worked together to create the perfect vibe for this song.

“Megan’s a really intuitive singer, but she’s also a very smart songwriter. The way she came in and put her stamp on “Can’t Break Up Now” blew our minds! Thank you for embracing it and the entire #MemoryLane album the way you have already,” Old Dominion shared in an instagram post following the release of the song.

After much anticipation, it was revealed that Carly Pearce and Chris Stapleton won the award for Collaborative Video of the Year for “We Don’t Fight Anymore.”

Stapleton was not in attendance, but Pearce was, and she took to the stage to give a grateful acceptance speech!

Congratulations to Pearce and Stapleton on their big win!