‘Dancing With The Stars’ Crowns The Season Champion

Dancing With The Stars / YouTube

Dancing With the Stars has a new Mirrorball winner!

Three athletes and their dancing partners stood in the final three – Adam Rippon and Jenna Johnson, Tonya Harding and Sasha Farber, and Josh Norman and Sharna Burgess. However, only one pair could take home the Mirror Ball.

After an intensely competitive four weeks of the special athlete edition of ABC’s hit dancing competition series, Olympic skater Rippon and his partner were named the winners of DWTS Season 26.

“The Mirrorball has now taken on a new meaning, someone like me is accepted and I feel loved,” said the 28-year-old Olympic bronze medallist who took the Winter Olympics by storm earlier this year in South Korea.



A post shared by Adam Rippon (@adaripp) on

The win marked the first Mirrorball Trophy for Johnson whom has been apart of the cast for only two seasons.

You can watch Rippon and Johnson’s perfect score-earning jazz dance below!