ACM Announces 2023 Winner Of Visual Media Of The Year Award

Academy of Country Music

ACM Announces Some Winners Before 2023 Ceremony

The ACM typically announces a few award winners before the ceremony. That’s exactly what they did this year, as they announced several winners early.

First, on Tuesday (May 9) the ACM named the winners of the New Female Artist of the Year and New Male Artist of the Year Awards. Those winners were Hailey Whitters and Zach Bryan.


Then, the ACM announced more winners on Wednesday (May 10). They named the Songwriter of the Year and the Artist-Songwriter of the Year.

Those awards went to Ashley Gorley and HARDY, respectively.

Visual Media Of The Year Award – What Is It?

Another winner the ACM announced early was the winner of the Visual Media of the Year award. This award was first introduced as the Country Music Video of the Year award, and the inaugural trophy went to Hank Williams Jr.’s video for “All My Rowdy Friends Are Coming Over Tonight.”

The category has also been known as the Country Video of the Year award and the Video of the Year award. The Visual Media of the Year award name is new to 2023.

Six music videos were up for the award this year. They were:

“HEARTFIRST” by Kelsea Ballerini

“She Had Me at Heads Carolina” by Cole Swindell

“Thank God” by Kane Brown and Katelyn Brown

‘Til You Can’t by Cody Johnson

“Wait in the Truck” by HARDY featuring Lainey Wilson 

“What He Didn’t Do” by Carly Pearce

So Who Won The Visual Media Of The Year Award?

This year’s winner is the video for “Wait in the Truck” by HARDY and Lainey Wilson!

HARDY shared the news of both of his early wins on his Instagram Story. Lainey also shared a celebratory post on her Instagram Story.

She said, “grateful” with a prayer hands emoji, adding, “love you @hardy.”

Lainey Wilson / Instagram

Lainey and HARDY previously won the CMT Music Award for Collaborative Video of the Year. Now they’ve won an ACM Award for the same video! Watch it below.

Congratulations to HARDY, Lainey, and everyone who worked on the video for “Wait in the Truck.”