ACM Awards Reveal Artist-Songwriter of the Year Recipient Before Live Broadcast

Morgan Wallen / HARDY / Luke Combs / Ernest / Morgan Wallen / Facebook

For the first time ever, the ACM Awards handed out and award for Artist-Songwriter of the Year. The new category was announced on April 13th.

Luke Combs, Ernest, HARDY, Miranda Lambert, and Morgan Wallen were all nominated this year and it had to be a difficult decision, as all artists put forth some incredible songs this year!

In a social media post the night before the live broadcast, the ACM Awards revealed that HARDY would be taking home Artist-Songwriter of the Year!

They wrote, “The most nominated artist at the 58th #ACMawards has just been named Artist-Songwriter of the Year! Congrats, HARDY!”

HARDY also won Visual Media Of The Year for his song “Wait in the Truck” with Lainey Wilson. Tune in Thursday night (May 11) to see if he will take home any other awards!

Watch his music video for “Wait in the Truck” below.