ACM Award For Album of the Year Announced


Reba McEntire, 16-time ACM Awards host, stopped by CBS This Morning a while ago to announce some of the nominations for the big night.

During the broadcast, and with the help of hosts Gayle King and Norah O’Donnell, McEntire announced that the Duo of the Year nominees are Brothers Osborne, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Locash, and Maddie & Tae, while Group of the Year are as follows: Lady Antebellum, LANCO, Little Big Town, Midland, Old Dominion.

She then revealed that Dierks Bentley, Luke Combs, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, and Keith Urban are up for Male Artist of the Year, while Miranda Lambert, Ashley McBryde, Maren Morris, Kacey Musgraves, and Carrie Underwood are nominated for Female Artist of the Year.

She announced a few more categories during the commercial break on Facebook Live and Entertainment Tonight helped out by releasing the rest of the nominations, including for Album of the Year.

Album of the Year is one of the biggest awards of the night because it’s not an award for just one song, it’s an award for an artist’s entire body of work.

Check out the nominees below.

Danica Patrick and Wilmer Valderama walked on stage together to present the ACM Award for Album of the Year. They revealed that the winner of the big award is none other than Kacy Musgraves!

The lone female Album of the Year nominee has been on a winning streak for her work on Golden Hour. She won Album of the Year at the CMA Awards, and also swept the Grammy Awards by winning Best Country Solo Performance for “Butterflies,” Best Country Song for ‘Space Cowboy,” Best Country Album, and the biggest award of the night – Album of the Year.

It’s no surprise that she took home one of the top awards tonight! Congratulations, Kacey!