CMT Music Awards Announce Collaborative Video Of The Year

CMT / Instagram

The CMT Music Awards arrived a couple months early this year! On April 11, 2022, they were held at the Nashville Municipal Auditorium, as well as at multiple other locations around Music City.

With almost two dozen performances and eight awards to give out, the show was sure to be a high-energy blast!

Collaborative Video of the Year was one of the many awards that viewers were looking forward to.

The nominees are as follows:

Carly Pearce & Ashley McBryde – “Never Wanted To Be That Girl”
Dustin Lynch feat. MacKenzie Porter – “Thinking ’Bout You”
Nelly & Florida Georgia Line – “Lil Bit”
Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood – “If I Didn’t Love You”
Jimmie Allen & Brad Paisley – “Freedom Was A Highway”
Jordan Davis feat. Luke Bryan – “Buy Dirt”
Kelsea Ballerini feat. Kenny Chesney – “half of my hometown”

The excitement was palpable when actor and comedian Rob Corddry walked out to present the award. We weren’t surprised when Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood’s video for “If I Didn’t Love You” was announced as the Collaborative Video of the Year!

Congratulations on the well-deserved honor! Watch the winning video below.