52nd ACM Awards Announces Single Of The Year Winner


During a surprise announcement at a performance as part of a weekend of celebration just before the 2017 ACM awards, the Academy of Country Music revealed the winner for Single Record of the Year!

A total of five singles were nominated for the prestigious honor, but only one could take home the trophy and the honors!

The group of nominees were a wide variety of country artists who all poured their best out into these incredible songs, and each one notched a well-deserved spot on the list.

The list of artists and single records are as follows:

“Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban

“H.O.L.Y.” – Florida Georgia Line

“Humble and Kind” – Tim McGraw

“My Church” – Maren Morris

“Vice” – Miranda Lambert

Each song performed incredibly well and quickly became supersonic hits on the charts, with all of them selling thousands of records and helping seal the nomination for each artist.

Announced during one of the events featured in the ACM Party For A Cause lineup, the Academy of Country Music surprised both the artist and the massive amount of fans that had gathered for the Bash at the Beach!

Walking out on stage during the performance, The ACM’s Rob Becker and Pete Fisher welcomed country music duo Florida Georgia Line as the winners of the 2017 ACM Single Record of the Year award – live!

The amazing moment was all captured on video and so was the great expression on their faces! Watch this surprise announcement below.