2017 CMT Music Awards Announces Collaborative Video Of The Year

KeithUrbanVEVO / CMAVEVO / FloridaGeorgiaLine VEVO / YouTube

You can always count on a good music video to result from a country collaboration. There were plenty of those this past year, and a category at the CMT Music Awards was designed to honor the best of the best.

The CMT Music Awards are unique in the fact that they primarily honor country music videos, as opposed to albums or songs like other shows do. The CMT Music Awards are also the only fan-voted awards in country music, meaning that each winner is a country fan-favorite.

This year, fans had the opportunity to vote for six spectacular videos in the Collaborative Video of the Year category. The nominees were the following:

Artists of Then, Now & Forever: “Forever Country”

Chris Young feat. Vince Gill: “Sober Saturday Night”

Dierks Bentley feat. Elle King: “Different for Girls”

Florida Georgia Line feat. Tim McGraw: “May We All”

Keith Urban feat. Carrie Underwood: “The Fighter”

Kenny Chesney feat. P!nk: “Setting the World on Fire” 

We finally got to find out who won the award when the CMT Music Awards aired on Wednesday night (May 7). 

The artists who walked away with this year’s CMT Music Award for Collaborative Video of the Year are none other than Keith Urban and Carrie Underwood for “The Fighter.”

We aren’t surprised that fans voted for Urban and Underwood to win this award for their collaboration on “The Fighter.” Out of all of the nominees, “The Fighter” was the video that was most recently released. Since February, the video has managed to generate well over 16 million views.

Congratulations to everyone involved in the video for “The Fighter” on their big win!