“America’s Got Talent” Names Winner Of Season 17

America's Got Talent / YouTube

America’s Got Talent aired its Season 17 finale on Wednesday (September 14). 11 acts went into the finale, but only one was named the winner.

This is your warning…don’t keep reading if you don’t want to have the results spoiled for you.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by America’s Got Talent – AGT (@agt)

The 11 acts who competed in the finale were dance group The Mayyas, magician Nicolas Ribs, singer Sara James, artificial intelligence group Metaphysic, saxophonist Avery Dixon, country trio Chapel Hart, dancer Kristy Sellars, magician Yu Hojin, comedian Mike E. Winfield, country singer Drake Milligan, and ventriloquist Celia Muñoz.

After a few acts were revealed to be in the bottom six, only five remained.

Country trio and group golden buzzer recipients Chapel Hart ranked in fifth place. Metaphysic finished in fourth place, and “The New Elvis of Country” Milligan claimed the third place slot.

That left Sellars and The Mayyas. Sellars was the runner-up, and The Mayyas took home the winning title!

As the winners, The Mayyas will receive a  $1 million prize and a headlining show at the Luxor Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas. Judge Heidi Klum told PEOPLE she feels like The Mayyas will fit in perfectly in the Vegas entertainment scene:

They’re Vegas ready — I would go and watch them,” she said. “I think they’re incredible. It’s the costumes. It’s like, wow moments. It’s like memorizing, it’s haunting. They hypnotize you in a way.

The group received Sofia Vergara’s golden buzzer during the auditions. But all of the judges were blown away by their performances every time.

I think that by far, for me personally, it is probably the most impressive, wonderful act I have seen in my years on this show,” judge Howie Mandel told PEOPLE. “It’s not like anything you can describe. It was amazing.”

Watch the moment when The Mayyas were named the winners of AGT by tuning in to the video below. Congratulations to them and to all of the finalists!